Home arrow Sports arrow Indians Dominate All Region Team

Indians Dominate All Region Team
Tuesday, 04 December 2012

Dec 4---ImageThe Vidalia Indians went undefeated in Region 2AA play this year while capturing the Region Championship and last Friday their efforts were rewarded as they placed 11 players on the Region 2AA First Teams. Juan Foster was also named the Region 2AA Offensive Player of the Year and Nic McBride was named the Defensive Player of the Year.

" It's a great honor representing our region and being from Vidalia, it just feels good, and I have to give credit to my teamates, my defensive line for keeping the offensive linemen off of me, and allowing me to make plays. Coming from a father who played for Vidalia, and was on defense, it just makes me proud of myself for making him and family proud, and the community proud, that the defensive player of the year could come from Vidalia." McBride said.


" It means a lot, I am thankful for the fans, a great line and the coaching staff and everybody that supported us throughout the year." Foster said.


Joining Foster on the offensive side of the ball for the Indians was OL Javar Daniels, TE Shaawn Hunter and Wide Receivers Will Chomskis and Jordan Black.

On Defense along with McBride were LB Jermaine Morris, DL Rashaad Thompkins, DL Josh Eason, DB Raheem Turner and Athlete Tra Hardy. 

Toombs County also placed two players on the first team with RB Jamar Smith being named to the first team offense and DL Tamond Hampton was selected to the first team defense. 

Indians making the 2nd team offense included linemen Kyle Gasper, Daniel Copeland and Shakeem Lassiter, while DE Cole Johnson and DB Gerriell Craig made the 2nd team defensive team. D.J. Mincey and Daniel Wright were Honorable Mention. Toombs 2nd teamers includedCody Dowd, Anthony Britt and Mark Terrell on defense and Hampton on offense. 

The All Academic Team featured Vidalia's Will Chomskis, Gerriell Craig, Cole Johnson, Nic McBride and Kyle Gasper and Tommbs County's Gary Terrell.

The Indians also placed Devin Johnson on the All Freshman Team along with Toombs County's Landon Cowart. 

Co-Players of the Year were Josh Berry of Long County and Bacon County's QB Matt Thift. 


1st Team Offense

QB – Darry Harrington -Mcintosh AcademY, HB – Jamar Smith – Toombs Co. HB – Nick Scott – Bryan Co. HB – Dejuan Merritt – Bacon Co. Ol – Carlton Brown – Benedictine, OL - Javar Daniels – Vidalia, OL - Evan Strickland – Long Co.  Ol - Cody Smiley – Long Co. OL - Randall Behrendt – Long Co. OL - Jay Jackson – Bacon Co. OL – Paul Sloan – Mcintosh Academy, TE – Shaawn Hunter – Vidalia, WR – Justin Parrish – Metter, WR – Brad Stewart – Benedictine, Wr– Will Chomskis – Vidalia, WR - Jordan Black – Vidalia, WR – Buzz Saunds – Mcintosh Academy, WR – Mike Huggins – Benedictine, Athlete – Deonte Ellis – Long Co. PK – Ty Wilson – Bryan Co.


1st Team Defense

LB – Richard Crawford – Bacon Co. LB – Ronald Palmer – Mcintosh Academy, LB - Andrew Mcnulty – Benedictine, LB - Jermaine Morris – Vidalia, LB - Jeffrey Hall – Long Co. LB - Dashon Dixon – Bryan Co. LB - Joseph Ireland – Benedictine, DL – Tommond Hampton – Toombs Co. DL – Conner Beytagh – Benedictine, DL – Dvantae Bedford – Mcintosh Academy, DL – Rashaad Thompkins – Vidalia, DL - Josh Eason – Vidalia, DL – Nick Stock – Long Co. DL – Jordan Wynn – Mcintosh Academy, DB – Drell – Green – Bacon Co. DB – John Solitario – Benedictine, DB – Raheem Turner – Vidalia, DB – Luke Golden – Long Co. DB – Vanda Vareen – Long Co. DB – Jamal Bryant – Mcintosh Academy, DB – Antwan Baker – Mcintosh Academy, Athlete – Tra Hardy – Vidalia, Punter – T.J. Wiley – Bacon Co.



< Prev   Next >

Copyright © 2015 Southeast Georgia Today Web Portal
This Site is Best Viewed with Screen Resolution of 1024 X 768 Pixels
Website Design & Hosting by Red Wheeler Associates, LLC