Home arrow NewsBreak arrow Reapportionment Hearings Set
Reapportionment Hearings Set
Wednesday, 04 May 2011

May 4--  Joint meetings of the House and Senate Legislative and Congressional Reapportionment Committees will take place throughout the state with a series of public hearings beginning May 16, 2011.  All hearings are from five till seven p.m.

 

Monday, May 16, 2011

Seney-Stovall Chapel

201 North Milledge Avenue

Athens, GA 30602

(706) 542-2736, (706) 542-5041

www.cviog.uga.edu/chapel

Free parking available

 

Tuesday, May 17, 2011

Augusta State University

Jaguar Student Activities Center Ballroom

2500 Walton Way

Augusta, Georgia 30904

Public Information Office: 706-737-1444

Directions: www.aug.edu – at the top of page: Index, type in D (for directions)

Free Parking

 

Wednesday, May 18, 2011

Armstrong Atlantic State University

Armstrong Center

13040 Abercorn Street

Savannah, Georgia  31419-1955

(912) 344-2555

http://www.armstrong.edu/Departments/armstrong_center/armstrong_ctr_directions

Free Parking available

 

Other Dates and Cities: (specific locations to be determined)

Monday, May 23 – Albany

Tuesday, May 24 – Valdosta

Monday, June 6 – Columbus

Tuesday, June 7 – Cartersville

Monday, June 13 – Macon

Tuesday, June 14 – Stockbridge

Monday, June 20 – Dalton

Tuesday, June 21 – Gainesville

Thursday, June 30 – Atlanta

 

  
  
  
 

 

             

 

 

 

 


 
< Prev   Next >
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement


Copyright © 2014 Southeast Georgia Today Web Portal
This Site is Best Viewed with Screen Resolution of 1024 X 768 Pixels
Website Design & Hosting by Red Wheeler Associates, LLC