Home arrow NewsBreak arrow School Board Seats Contested
School Board Seats Contested
Thursday, 08 July 2010

July 8--  All of the school board seats up for election in Toombs and Montgomery counties in the November 2nd general election are contested.

In Toombs County, longtime school board chairman Danny Bowen is being challenged by Daniel Caraway.  District One incumbent Needum Rogers has opposition from Michael Tapley and Russell Benton.  District Three incumbent Luther Caraway is not running for re-election.  His seat is being contested by Darel Dewayne Corley and William Milligan.  In District Five, incumbent Robert Rosier is opposed by Jonathan Phillip Holland.

In Montgomery County, six-term school board chairman Randall Morris of Uvalda is retiring from the school board.  Three challengers for his seat are former county school superintendent Jim Paul Poole, Evelyn Carpenter and Jrell Craft.

Ailey District school board incumbent Dorothy Days is being opposed by Charles Robison, and board member Henry Price from the Tarrytown-Kibbee District has opposition from Lendle Hamilton.

In another non-partisan race in Montgomery County, Magistrate Judge Mona Bell is unopposed in the November election.

< Prev   Next >

Copyright © 2014 Southeast Georgia Today Web Portal
This Site is Best Viewed with Screen Resolution of 1024 X 768 Pixels
Website Design & Hosting by Red Wheeler Associates, LLC