Home arrow NewsBreak arrow 2009 Archives arrow New GSP Grads Include Six Area Residents
New GSP Grads Include Six Area Residents
Tuesday, 24 February 2009

February 24--  Six area young men are in the latest class to graduate from the Georgia State Patrol Trooper School in Forsyth.

Christopher Calhoun from Montgomery County is being assigned to Atlanta, Derek Jackson of Treutlen will work in Newnan while Gerald Lyles of Treutlen moves to Gainesville.  Three of the new state troopers are from Tattnall County including Glen Walters and David Harris, both being assigned to Jekyll Island, and Jonathan Malone who starts his career in Newnan.

The new troopers completed 33 weeks of school and 12 weeks of field training and start work Friday, February 27.

< Prev   Next >

Copyright © 2014 Southeast Georgia Today Web Portal
This Site is Best Viewed with Screen Resolution of 1024 X 768 Pixels
Website Design & Hosting by Red Wheeler Associates, LLC