Home arrow Sports arrow VHS Soccer Kudos
Scoreboard Tracking Menu

VHS Soccer Kudos
Monday, 10 June 2013

June 10-- At the annual end of year banquet, the Vidalia Girls' and Boys' Soccer teams were recognized for their very successful seasons. 

The girls finished second in their region with a record of 12 - 4 for the season.  They defeated Screven County in the first round of the state playoffs, defeated Thomasville in the second round of the playoffs, and faced Wesleyan in the Elite Eight where they were tied at the end of the game 1 to 1 and went into overtime.  When neither team scored in overtime, they went to penalty kicks where Vidalia lost by one penalty kick. 

The boys finished third in the region with a record of 11 - 4 for the season.  They defeated Dublin in the first round of the state playoffs, defeated Putnam County in the second round of the state playoffs and were defeated by Greater Atlanta Christian in the Elite Eight. 

Region Honorees were recognized at the banquet.  The girls' team had all three Players of the Year for the Region.  Ali Waller was named Region Offensive Player of the Year, Kimberly Warren was named Region Defender of the Year, and Allison Edenfield was named Region Player of the Year.  Margaret Wolfe, Jacqueline Chomskis, Jordan Robins, and Elizabeth Corbin were named All-Region.  For the boys' team Nathan Feimster was named Region  Player of the Year, and David Corbin was named Region Defender of the Year.  Garrett Salzer, Will Chomskis, and Andrew O'Neal were named All-Region.

Both soccer teams had a large number of students who received academic awards, recognizing their commitment to maintaining high grades while devoting much of their time to their sport.  The following players received academic awards:  Breagan Yarbrough, Jenna Wheeler, Madison Britt, Jacqueline Chomskis, Brittany Cabrol, Jordan Robins, Katelyn Achenbach, Kelsey Thigpen Lauren Garvin, Taylor Robins, Ali Waller, Kimberly Warren, Ben Flamm, John Victor Wolfe, Trace Calloway, Nathan Feimster, Cole Johnson, Brent Miller, Will Chomskis, Juan Giron, Will Harn, Garrett Salzer, Tyler Pittman, Bruce Honaker, Evan Clark, Sterling James, Blake Clark, Jadin Cross, and Taylor Mosley.

Girls Team - Taylor Robins, Jacqueline Chomskis, Elizabeth Corbin, Brittany Cabrol, Sierra Cady, Kennedy Joiner, Elyse Sherman, Marissa Poole Shelby Allen, Kelsey Thigpen, Allison Edenfield, Kimberly Warren, Jordan Robin Breagan Yarbrough, Lauren Garvin, Katelyn Achenbach, Madison Britt, and Margaret Wolfe.  Not Pictured:  Ali Waller, Jenna Wheeler, Laura Vinson


Boys Team - Tyler Pittman, Andrew O'Neal, Evan Clark, Will Chomskis, Cole Johnson, Garrett Salzer, Trace Calloway, Nathan Feimster, George Anderson, David Corbin, Dakota Paradice, Ben Wolfe, Nick Kirk, John Victor Wolfe, Will Harn, Elliott Sherman, and Ben Flamm.  Not Pictured:  Schatze Vann, Juan Giron, Brent Miller, Bruce Honaker, Sterling James, Blake Clark, Jadin Cross, and Taylor Mosley.


Region Players of the Year - Allison Edenfield, Kimberly Warren, Nathan Feimster, and David Corbin.  Not Pictured - Ali Waller

< Prev   Next >

Copyright © 2014 Southeast Georgia Today Web Portal
This Site is Best Viewed with Screen Resolution of 1024 X 768 Pixels
Website Design & Hosting by Red Wheeler Associates, LLC
RSS 0.91
RSS 1.0
RSS 2.0
ATOM 0.3