Home arrow NewsBreak arrow Honor Society Inductees
Honor Society Inductees
Monday, 29 April 2013

April 29-- The National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) inducted six new members from Southeastern Technical College in a ceremony on the school’s Vidalia campus.

Melanie Arponen of Glennville, Eureka Bryant and Chelsey Coursey of Vidalia, Terri Mock of Mount Vernon, Kiley Plyler of Claxton and Gavin Wright of Dublin were made members of the NTHS by Vikki Holland, an NTHS advisor for Southeastern Tech.

“We are so very proud to have them represent technical education and Southeastern Technical College,” said Holland.

 Image(L-R) Coursey, Plyler, Arponen, Wright, Bryant and Mock are STC’s newest members of the National Technical Honor Society.

To be a member of the NTHS, students must have an overall GPA of 3.5 and have accrued at least 35 credit hours. Students may join at any time during the year once these qualifications are met. 

The NTHS’s stated mission is “to honor student achievement and leadership, promote educational excellence, award scholarships, and enhance career opportunities for the NTHS membership.”

“The faculty and administration believe in these special students here today as a solid investment in our community’s business and industry, because each have demonstrated scholastic achievement and have shown progress in skills and knowledge development,” said Holland.

Arponen and Plyler are in the Practical Nursing diploma program, Bryant is in the Medical Assisting diploma program, Coursey is in the Radiologic Technology diploma program, Mock is in the Clinical Laboratory Technology degree program, and Wright is in the Networking Specialist degree program.





< Prev   Next >

Copyright © 2014 Southeast Georgia Today Web Portal
This Site is Best Viewed with Screen Resolution of 1024 X 768 Pixels
Website Design & Hosting by Red Wheeler Associates, LLC